Workshop
Ask a question

Topics with Label: Lighting and Electrical

diy_hausdesigns
Amassing an Audience
4 replies

The project was to renovate the existing laundry into a modern combined laundry and wash basin facility for the seperate toilet in our home. Initial ...

beanieg
Just Starting Out
1 reply

I want to change the non working light tube in this bathroom light fixture - is it a matter of simply picking up a 1.2 m fluro tube and replacing it? ...

amyy
Just Starting Out
1 reply

Hi, The exhaust fan in our bathroom is no longer working is the best option to buy a new one that is similar at Bunnings and have an electrician help ...

alexi
Cultivating a Following
6 replies

Hello, After 16 years, the exhaust fan above our shower gave up the ghost. Unfortunately for us, the fan itself is RIGHT above the shower, on top of ...

hannah_29
Finding My Feet
2 replies

Hi everyone, just a newbie here. Am just wondering if anyone could help me to answer my question. How do you replace a led driver ceiling light? The l ...

peter84st
Getting Established
1 reply

Add some colour to your bidet remote and make it easier the feel the buttons, by adding some coloured vinyl stickers.I find red and blue make it easie ...

rohitbudhiraja
Finding My Feet
1 reply

  Hello community members The property has a cathedral roof, meaning there is no roof space available, which could pose a challenge for installing ...

GeoffP
Just Starting Out
3 replies

Centre LED downlight model LD-07 for a HELLER fan HBH4W is no longer available, though I did find some limited stock online.

BF
Getting Established
7 replies

Renovating an older Laundry. Have had wall asbestos removed. Ceiling is asbestos, budget doesn't allow at thos stage to touch it. Bubble skylight sti ...

ivanptr
Making a Splash
3 replies

Hi Legends,   Is there an easy way to clean the exhaust fan? It's making a rattling noise. What should we do? We have a can of WD-40. Many thanks ...

haoc
Just Starting Out
2 replies