Workshop
Ask a question

Topics with Label: Building and Construction

Graeme50
Getting Established
3 replies

Hello, I'm looking to build a wall using plywood (for kids' ball games). I believe that I can either use "marine plywood" or "external plywood". Bun ...

redcamper
Community Newcomer
1 reply

Hi, I am looking for ideas on the most cost effective way to extend my driveway so that 2 cars can be parked on the driveway. I'm not looking at concr ...

Mel_K
Finding My Feet
6 replies

   Hi all,I am trying to find a cheap way to secure a section of courtyard to allow my cat to the safety and freedom to go outside when she wants too. ...

yasmina
Just Starting Out
3 replies

I’m just a beginner and wanting to add a garden ramp in our sloping backyard. A ramp might work better than steps as our son loves riding his bike and ...

ashriyavarri
Getting Established
17 replies

I am making a DIY project called a seedling planting system and I am stuck in this specific part of the project. The watering system. Is there a way t ...

ALL-3486
Just Starting Out
2 replies

Hi These Architects Choice 95 x 95 x 162mm Stainless Steel Glass Fence Chisel Spigot Do they have a point dedicated to run the earthing wire? ...

southpolemonkey
Cultivating a Following
1 reply

Finally finished the blackbutt decking planned a year ago. Altered the plan in the middle of the building and it turned out great and more welcoming t ...

Ginger1
Just Starting Out
1 reply

Hey team and community, I've been enjoying reading other brilliant posts on this topic and I have learnt a lot but still need some 'yay or nay' input ...

prakashlama1997
Just Starting Out
1 reply

 I have shipping container in my middle of the yard and i wanna move it on corner how to do it and i cant use cranes because of wires. Please help

heychikadee
Just Starting Out
5 replies