Workshop
Ask a question

The Bunnings Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

How to design laundry layout?

kim8
Finding My Feet

How to design laundry layout?

Hi there, 

Newbie here. Looking for some advice/plan for a laundry layout please!!

We have pulled out all existing cupboards and sinks. Planning to re-tile in the coming weeks, as well as plumber and electrician. Just needing some design ideas.

I'm hoping to have:

- washing machine (front loader) and dryer under the bench

- sink near the window (so not needing to change location of taps)

- hidden clothes basket in drawer/cupboard

- tall cupboard on the end 

I'm just not sure if all that will fit. 

Hoping to also have lots of cupboards above the bench also.

Measurements:

L) 2.38

W) 1.65

See attached plan for more measurements. 

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Many thanks in advance!!!

laundry plan.jpg

laundry.jpglaundry1.jpglaundry2.jpglaundry3.jpg

MitchellMc
Bunnings Team Member
Bunnings Team Member

Re: How to design laundry layout?

Welcome to the Bunnings Workshop community @kim8. It's brilliant to have you join us, and many thanks for your question about laundry design.

The best place to start would be with @Adam_W's article on How to plan a laundry renovation and our Top 10 most popular laundry renovation projects for inspiration. Next, I'd suggest you jump into the Kaboodle planner and familiarise yourself with it. It's the perfect tool for working out if your desired orientation will fit the area.

I've put a design together for you below, and everything appears to fit quite nicely. Obviously, there are other layouts to choose from, and I'd encourage you to give the Kaboodle planner a go. 

Let me know what you think.

Mitchell

See something interesting? Give it the thumbs up!
EricL
Bunnings Team Member
Bunnings Team Member

Hello @kim8