Workshop
Ask a question

The Bunnings Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

Wagner W200 electric paint sprayer review and small furniture upcycle

daniknight4
Becoming a Leader

Wagner W200 electric paint sprayer review and small furniture upcycle

It was my birthday recently and my kids gave me an electric paint sprayer, the Wagner W200, purchased from Bunnings. I have never used one before, I normally use a paint brush and I enjoy that, but I thought if I start to flip my little makeovers it may look more professional if I use a paint sprayer. I decided to try it out on a little bedside table that was being given away on the side of the road and then sell it on the Facebook Marketplace. I was really pleased with the result although there were a few things I learned. I actually watered the paint down more than it recommended and applied more coats, I adjusted the nozzle so that the spray was finer and didn't come out as thick and realized it would be advisable to paint in a protected area as the wind outside created a problem at times with overspray and particles falling on the wet paint.

I was surprised how fast I was able to paint my project compared to using a paint brush as well as the smooth professional quality of the painted finish. I have added some photos of the unboxing and the table upcycle and also a video on my project. I'm pleased to say I was able to flip the piece and after advertising it I sold it the next day!