Workshop
Ask a question

The Bunnings Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

How to attach AGI pipe to stormwater drain?

Daydreamer11
Getting Established

How to attach AGI pipe to stormwater drain?

Hi all, I’m trying to connect Aggie pipe to stormwater drain pipe which is coming from top of my house where right next to the alfresco and I am setting up my Aggie pipes to basically run down my backyard and connect to this stormwater pipe as shown in this picture below. I am new to this so would really appreciate your advice. Thanks

97A542BC-CC1C-46B6-B97A-DCF68B2A5248.jpeg

BradN
Retired Team Member
Retired Team Member

Re: how to attach AGI pipe to storm water drain

Hi @Daydreamer11 , and a very warm welcome to the Bunnings Workshop community. 

Our resident D.I.Y. expert @EricL will be back later this afternoon, but in the meantime you might find this step-by-step guide helpful: How to install garden drainage.

Can you provide any more information so that Eric and our other members can provide you more specific advice? Do you want to use the agi pipe to drain your garden and then have that water run into the same drainpipe as your downspout?

Cheers,

Brad

Thanks, Brad, for your prompt response.

I am looking to bring the AGI pipes from left side running along my alfresco and to fit through into my downspout and running another AGI pipe all the way from Right side towards my Downspout (Hope that makes sense!)

I have bought a T section to connect the two AGI pipes but not sure how do I connect AGI pipes to this downspout using the T shape (Female and Female PVC junction)

Having said that - My garden is bit slopy and whole idea is to drain all the water that comes near the alfresco during rain to basically drained into this downspout. Please let me know if you need any more info.

Thanks again!

EricL
Bunnings Team Member
Bunnings Team Member

Hello @Daydreamer11