Workshop
Ask a question

The Bunnings Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

How to look after my indoor plants?

sunayanaH
Finding My Feet

How to look after my indoor plants?

Hi..

I am new in gardening. I have got 2 indoor plants Peace lily and Paradise Poly. I would like to have as much information as possible, please. What potting mix is good, watering plants , light requirement, other important things for looking after. 

Thanks in advance.

Jason
Community Manager
Community Manager

Re: Indoor plants

Hi @sunayanaH,

A warm welcome to the Bunnings Workshop community. It's fantastic to have you join us and I trust you will get loads of helpful information, advice and inspiration for all your gardening adventures from our amazing members.

The Bunnings D.I.Y. advice How to grow and care for a peace lily should contain everything you need to ensure your peace lily grows and prospers. 

Could you please share a photo of the plant you are referring to as "Paradise Poly"? Is it Polyanthus? Once we determine what it is then we are more than happy to assist with how to care for it. 

Many thanks,

Jason

See something interesting? Give it the thumbs up!

It says, "Primula Acaulis"

IMG_0610.jpg

Many thanks for the extra detail and photo @sunayanaH.

Let me tag the wonderful @Noelle who might like to share her thoughts on the best conditions and how to best look after the plant so it will thrive under your watch. 

Jason

See something interesting? Give it the thumbs up!

Thank you @Jason 

Noelle
Kind of a Big Deal

Hi @sunayanaH 

Welcome to the world of indoor plants!