Workshop
Ask a question

The Bunnings Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

How to stop my Murraya dying?

Siver
Finding My Feet

How to stop my Murraya dying?

My Murraya hedges leaves are turning yellow. I have three hedges and just two of them are having issues so I am assuming it is not over or under watering. I used  Scotts Osmocote 1kg all purpose controlled release fertiliser but it didn’t help and they are getting worse.

can anyone suggest a way to save them please. I am new to gardening and really sad to see my beautiful hedges are dying!

36EC9ABF-9D55-4AE5-871A-31F923C52762.jpeg

Jason
Community Manager
Community Manager

Re: How to stop my Murraya dying?

Hi @Siver,

Welcome to the Bunnings Workshop community. We're pleased to have you join us.

I suspect our gardening experts in the community will need more information in order to assist. Can you please share some photos of your plants? Can you also please tell us where you are based, what kind of soil you have, how much you have been watering, and what the growing conditions are like. 

Please let me know if you need a hand uploading some images.  

The guide How to diagnose a sick plant would also be a helpful starting point.

Thanks,

Jason

See something interesting? Give it the thumbs up!
Siver
Finding My Feet

Hi Jason, 

thanks for getting back to me. I’m based at newcastle with very a lot of weather fluctuations. We had a wet weather for a week and then a a couple of very hot days when my plant started to get yellow. I never watered my plants and just relied on the rain. In terms of the soil , i recently moved to this place so I have no idea what type is the soil but I can change it if needed, just need some details on what is required. I attached photos of the two sick ones and the healthy one. Really appreciate any help!

02A65EA7-7A32-45F0-98AB-A053D2B35827.jpeg

8B6304A6-3CE9-4EF9-8A84-11D4597326BF.jpeg

155D20A9-8690-4750-9050-4C54F65CD8E5.jpeg