Workshop
Ask a question

The Bunnings Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

Is there anything wrong with my rose plant?

balaji27
Building a Reputation

Is there anything wrong with my rose plant?

Hello,

Please refer to the pics of my rose plant and advise me if there are any problems with the plant. I reckon there is something not right with the plant as no budding and flowering happening. I request your expert advice.

Thanks

Balaji.

(NOTE: I am posting lots of questions regularly in this space because I am a beginner, a naïve gardener. I am very keen to learn this art and do it in a right way. Hope this regular messaging doesn't annoy the experts and members in the community, if so, please let me know your thoughts).

20231127_100822.jpg20231127_100829.jpg 

Akanksha
Retired Team Member
Retired Team Member

Re: Is there anything wrong with my rose plant?

Hello @balaji27,

Thanks for your question on your rose plant. Our resident Bunnings D.I.Y. expert @EricL will be happy to assist once he's back online on the site later today. Let me also call upon our garden experts @mich1972 and @Noelle for their thoughts in the meantime.

While waiting, you might like to have a read through this Bunnings guide for related advice: How to grow and care for roses.

Please feel free to keep asking as many questions as required. We are happy to assist. The exchange of information also benefits other members, especially those who may be facing similar issues in their home and garden. 

Akanksha

See something interesting? Give it the thumbs up!
Noelle
Kind of a Big Deal

Hi @balaji27 

Happy to help with advice whenever you have a question, so ask away!

Your rose looks like it has flowered in spring. It won't produce flower buds continuously right through the warmer weather but will possibly flower again in late summer or autumn on new shoots. Trim off the old flower stems to encourage new growth.