Workshop
Ask a question

The Bunnings Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

Change hanging photo frame to standing frame

Radish
Growing in Experience

Change hanging photo frame to standing frame

I've been given a lovely photo in a frame to hang on the wall.

I would prefer to have it stand on a table.   The back infill is

14" x 11".   Has anyone had this problem & can help me.

I'm new to this format but any advice would be welcome.

Thank you Radish 

MitchellMc
Bunnings Team Member
Bunnings Team Member

Re: Change hanging photo frame to standing frame

Welcome to the Bunnings Workshop community @Radish. It's great to have you join us and many thanks for your question.

I think there are a few ways that you could go about doing this with some being more complicated than others. I would like to encourage you to make one out of some timber similar to the one below I just made. However, I think it might be more practical to perhaps purchase an inexpensive photo frame that has a stand. You could then remove its backing and simply glue it to your frames infill. The frame I've taken apart is too small for your dimensions, though I think you'll be able to purchase a frame very inexpensively.

Alternatively, you could pick up a traditional standing frame as pictured below.

Please let me know if you need further assistance or had questions.

Mitchell

See something interesting? Give it the thumbs up!
Radish
Growing in Experience