Workshop
Ask a question

The Bunnings Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

How to install VJ panels on a rendered brick wall?

BeginnerPriyana
Getting Established

How to install VJ panels on a rendered brick wall?

Hi team,

I would like to install some VJ panels on a rendered brick wall in our rumpus room. It’s a very long wall approx 6 metres. I want to mount a tv onto the panels but I am confused about how to approach my project. 

I have seen a few posts saying to use heavy duty Liquid Nails and then put the panels up. Then I have seen other posts saying to add horizontal wooden batons to the wall about 150cm apart and then add the VJ panels to that.

Will I ruin the panels if I try and put brackets for a tv onto them? I’m very new to DIY and this will be my first project. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks 

Priya

Jewelleryrescue
Kind of a Big Deal

Re: how do i install VJ panels on a brick rendered wall with the intention to mount a tv

Hi @BeginnerPriyana 

Both those methods of using VJ panels are valid.  Liquid nails will siut you tv  mount better as VJ it is flat ontop of the brick wall and you will need to mount tv onto the  brick wall  and not have any space under the VJ board like with the wooden batons.

Glue is  easier DIY approached too.

Re: how do i install VJ panels on a brick rendered wall with the intention to mount a tv

Thank you @Jewelleryrescue. Just to clarify, do you mean I can drill through the VJ Panels and into the brick to add the tv mount?

Thanks.

Priya

Hi @BeginnerPriyana 

Yes drill through VJ  board to  the brick for the tv  mount. :smile:  

Just a tip @BeginnerPriyana just add a splotches of  glue every 300mm approx is all it take to hole VJ board to a wall. 

Amazing!! Thanks @Jewelleryrescue I will give this a go.

Hello @BeginnerPriyana 

Welcome to the Bunnings Workshop community. It's wonderful to have you join us, and thanks for sharing your question about EasyVJ panels.