Workshop
Ask a question

The Bunnings Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

How to organise my wardrobe?

oneteaspoon
Growing in Experience

How to organise my wardrobe?

So after a HUGE clean out of my clothes and everything else stored in my wardrobe it has become obvious that I need more shelves\drawers. My twin dogs need a space to hang all there stuff, they have more clothing that I do. The wardrobe is a standard built in with a large hanging space and shelves on the far right. I have used one of those small metal shelving units within the hanging space to try and stop things piling up. 

IMG_9739.jpeg

IMG_9740.jpeg

So in the meantime Bunnings have had numerous discontinued or clearance items for the wardrobe that I have purchased. They are all Different brands so nothing matches up exactly. I am a beginner at all of this DIY stuff but I did patch, sand and wallpaper a wall of my bedroom and I’ve been fixing bits and pieces around the house so I’m up for a challenge.

These are the products I’ve purchased from Bunnings and their quantities. 

Box 2 of 2 only. Says Shelves & drawers but unsure exactly what is insideBox 2 of 2 only. Says Shelves & drawers but unsure exactly what is insideIMG_2164.jpegIMG_2165.jpeg3 of these3 of these1 of these but looks like a possible error on the measurements1 of these but looks like a possible error on the measurements3 of these3 of these2 of these2 of these4 of these4 of these4 of these4 of these5 of these5 of these7 of these7 of these

I am prepared to remove the existing inside framework. Any advice you can offer me, I’m kind of stuck on where I should start.  

EricL
Bunnings Team Member
Bunnings Team Member

Re: How to organise my wardrobe?

Hello @oneteaspoon