Workshop
Ask a question

The Bunnings Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

Low level backyard deck using Ekodeck

karthikeng
Finding My Feet

Low level backyard deck using Ekodeck

Hi

I am trying to design and build a 15m2 low level timber deck at my back yard. This is my first time building anything my self and I am a civil engineer by profession. I have attached the layout here for reference. As this is my first time , I would need assistance in designing all the elements of the deck - foundation ( depth of the hole for concrete , stirrup and posts), ledger, bearer and joists. For the decking I am planning to use EKO DECK+ from Bunnings. There are pebbles spread out at the proposed decking area and if possible want to install this deck from this pebble level.  Proposed timber deck is outlined with yellow lines in the attached photos.

Thank you in advance.Capture.JPGb62caed1-06cd-4613-b53d-0149d3b20f09.jpg

MitchellMc
Bunnings Team Member
Bunnings Team Member

Re: Low level deck Back yard

Welcome to the Bunnings Workshop community @karthikeng. It's fantastic to have you join us and many thanks for your questions.

Might I suggest you start with the guide: How to build a low-level deck by @Adam_W. It then would be a great idea to browse through the many projects our members have contributed on low-level decks. No doubt, most of your questions will be answered.