Workshop
Ask a question

The Bunnings Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

Seeking inspiration for outdoor / garden makeover

Ankur
Finding My Feet

Seeking inspiration for outdoor / garden makeover

Hi All

Being a newbie, I am writing with a lot of hope and excitement of getting some amazing ideas for our outdoor / garden area - frontyard, backyard and sideways.

I would like to firstly tell you that we are just beginners in DIY/ Gardening but would love to explore and try our hands on different things with beginner to intermediate difficulty. Also budget is one of the key considerations in this makeover.

Front yard -south facing - pic 1 - right side of driveway:Right side of the frontyardRight side of the frontyard

IMG_5176.jpg

We are looking to beautify and make the front of our house more colourful. We want to add some more definition to each area, like the edges against the driveway and the edge around where the pebbles are, may be through timber edges or rocks. We have just planted these lily pilly's in front, I dont know whether we should add them on the left side of the driveway (second picture) as well to create symmetry or plant something else like camellias etc to have more colours around. As the front is south facing it does not get full sun through the day, so we have to consider that while selecting plants.

Backyard - North facing (around 100m2)

IMG_5166.jpgIMG_5169.jpgIMG_5167.jpgIMG_5168.jpgSideway which will used as a passage to the backyardSideway which will used as a passage to the backyardIMG_5171.jpgIMG_5172.jpg