Workshop
Ask a question

The Bunnings Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

New double storey build

ProjectPete
Kind of a Big Deal

New double storey build

ProjectPetePlans.png

For those that are interested I'm going to post updates of my double storey build to this thread. I've already started other threads about specific things (and will continue to do that) however this one is purely for regular updates. You can also follow our progress on Instagram @building.up.254 and @ProjectPete.diy.

Would be great to hear what people think along the way and I'm happy to answer any questions you have. This is my second build and I'm also project managing a mate's build - so I'm no expert but I've learned a few things along the way that I'm happy to share :smile:

----------
Handy and helpful
Instagram @projectpete.diy @at.home.rosehill @kayudesignco @aspirebamboo
Jason
Community Manager
Community Manager

Re: Double storey build - progress updates

Looking forward to your regular updates @ProjectPete.

You're a good friend to be managing your mate's project as well! It's going to be a busy time for you, but I'm sure all the hard work will be worth it. 

Many thanks for sharing.

Jason

See something interesting? Give it the thumbs up!

Just to bring things up-to-speed...

Slab poured April 4 the day we flew out to Bali so it was an exciting time and the provisioning for upstairs plumbing was done April 12.

Gslabpour.PNG  Ffloorplumbing.PNG

----------
Handy and helpful

While we waited for the slab to cure and brickies to start work, we did a bit of planning ourselves for our new pool area and sunken firepit. The large rectangle is the entire pool area which is 11x4.5m and the rectangle inside that is the pool which is 7x3m. The sunken firepit is the two smaller squares taking up 2.5x2.5m.

poolarea.PNG  poolsketch.jpg