Workshop
Ask a question

The Bunnings Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

Need landscaping ideas for slopes and privacy plant suggestions

JoJo09
Getting Established

Need landscaping ideas for slopes and privacy plant suggestions

Hi everyone,

Newbie here to the forum and hoping to tap into your collective wisdom! My partner and I are tackling our first landscaping project, and we're a bit overwhelmed by the options, especially when it comes to the sloped area behind our house.

Here's the breakdown:

Besser block wall: We're planning to paint it the same Paperbark Colour as our Colourbond fence to create a cohesive look.

Stone retaining wall: We'd love some suggestions for planting in front of this wall for added privacy. Any recommendations on low-maintenance, fast-growing plants that would thrive there?

The slope: This is the big question mark! We have no idea what to do with it. Any suggestions for plants, features, or creative ways to utilize the space would be amazing!

We're open to all sorts of ideas, whether it's drought-tolerant native plants, colourful blooms, or even incorporating some hardscaping elements like pathways or seating. Budget-friendly options are definitely a bonus!

Any advice, suggestions, or inspiration you can offer would be greatly appreciated! We're excited to transform our backyard and create a beautiful space to enjoy.

Thanks in advance for your help!Slope behind houseSlope behind houseBehind HouseBehind HouseSide of HouseSide of House

Jason
Community Manager
Community Manager

Re: Need landscaping ideas for slopes and privacy plant suggestions

Welcome to the Bunnings Workshop community @JoJo09.