Workshop
Ask a question

The Bunnings Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

Whole home low budget slow refresh

BoeingFan
Becoming a Leader

Whole home low budget slow refresh

Home Sweet Home!Home Sweet Home!So I'm about to take on a little cottage in the middle of nowhere to be near family, and I'm beside myself with excitement about all the stuff we can do to freshen her up. I've never done any reno stuff before, but a lick of paint is always a great place to start. Bunnings, here I come!

P.S. I'm still trying to work out how to add an image to this post!

EricL
Bunnings Team Member
Bunnings Team Member

Re: Whole home low budget slow refresh

Hello @BoeingFan

Welcome to the Bunnings Workshop community. It's a pleasure to have you join us, and thanks for sharing your plans for a whole home refresh.

Congratulations on getting your new home! I'm in total agreement with you that there are so many things you can do to refresh your property. Adding a small picket fence, building a paved walkway and starting a garden are just some of the things that come to mind. However, painting is one the easiest things you can start with. My number one tip is to make sure to prepare the surface of the item that you'll be painting.

Every time you start a new discussion you'll find a button at the bottom of the page saying "upload image" simply follow the prompts and you'll be able to load your pictures. However, if you need assistance, we'll be more than happy to post them for you. 

Let me call on some of our experienced members @prettyliving, @lifestylebymari and @homeinmelbourne for their recommendations.

Please keep us updated with your progress, we look forward to seeing each improvement that you make.

If you have any questions we can help out with, please let us know.

Eric

See something interesting? Give it the thumbs up!
prettyliving
Amassing an Audience

Congrats on the new place! @BoeingFan