Workshop
Ask a question

The Bunnings Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

How can i save my trees?

robbinvk
Getting Established

How can i save my trees?

Hello all, 

I am new to these forums was wondering if anyone can offer some advise .

I am an amateur when it comes to gardening but i am really keen on helping my garden grow and also want to grow some veggies and flowers if i can help it . 

Can someone please help me in identifying what trees these are ? and what i can do to help them flourish? they started off well and then the leaves slowly started wilting and turning brown .. i thought it was some sort of disease so i got rid of all the leaves and branches thinking i am helping it .. I did also dig around the tree to free up the soil and then keep watering them .. 

I ahve a total of 4 trees and only one of them is growing correctly in my opinion.

Should i use some sort of fertiliser  ? this is right next to the healthy treethis is right next to the healthy tree

20200904_105212.jpg

a healthy treea healthy tree

20200904_105151.jpg

or anything else for that matter ?

Please advise

MitchellMc
Bunnings Team Member
Bunnings Team Member

Re: How can i save my trees

Welcome to the Bunnings Workshop community @robbinvk. It's fantastic to have you join us and many thanks for your question.

Can I ask when was the last time you fed the camellias? Yellowing leaves can be a sign that the plants need food. I would recommend applying Richgro 2.5kg All Purpose Gardenia Azalea And Camellia Fertiliser as per the recommended rate. You might also like to apply some Seasol 600ml Concentrate Liquid Fertiliser to assist them in recovering.

The soil looks very hard and not very nourished. You could add some Scotts Osmocote 25L Compost Premium Soil Improver around the base of the plant and attempt to dig it in avoiding the roots.

How often are you watering them and when did you start this regime?

Mitchell