Workshop
Ask a question

The Bunnings Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

Outdoor entertaining area and retaining walls

Nicolef_2089
Finding My Feet

Outdoor entertaining area and retaining walls

20220619_123350.jpg

20220612_122730.jpg

  

We moved into our new house in March 2022 during the floods. With 3 large dogs we had no choice but to work in all our spare time trying to get rid of the mud pit that was our back yard. My husband and I have done everything ourself. Hes a qualified electrician and im a baker. We had to push back out retaining wall by hand and it was torture. We couldn't be happier with how things have turned out.

20220307_172830.jpg

MitchellMc
Bunnings Team Member
Bunnings Team Member

Re: Outdoor entertaining area and retaining walls

Welcome to the Bunnings Workshop community @Nicolef_2089. It's fabulous to have you join us, and many thanks for sharing this backyard makeover.

What a transformation you've achieved! That's a sensational before picture you were able to capture. However, I'm sure your dogs were a little disappointed that you removed their mud bath.

I love how you made the most of the different elevations, which have created interest. Did you do all the decking yourselves? That must have also been a task. It looks wonderful, though. 

I trust you're exceptionally proud of the results, and rightly so. I can't wait to see your next project and have no doubt it will be equally impressive.

Great work!

Mitchell

See something interesting? Give it the thumbs up!
WayneM

Re: Outdoor entertaining area and retaining walls

Lovely work @Nicolef_2089.

Many thanks for sharing, and well done.

You've provided such detailed information that will be a great help to our community members.

We are interested in turning your project into a Featured Project article. Do you have any more pictures you could share?