Workshop
Ask a question

The Bunnings Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

Big plans for landscaping

woodenwookie
Making a Splash

Big plans for landscaping

I've been quite quite here lately due to ridiculous loads at work. I work as a postie and anyone who says mail is dead needs to see what we're delivering.

I haven't been all quiet at home though. So just as a catch up here's what I've been working on so far.

We had to install a security camera system after someone broke into my workshop and stole my laptop. I suspect they were on a scouting mission because they didn't touch any of my tools which were in easy access. Luckily what they stole was the least useful tool in the shop. My MacBook Pro is old and falling apart. It would be worthless to them. They knew this because the police were able to find all my stuff and no one had done anything with it. Ha ha.

We went with the Swann security cameras. I did buy them from Harvey Norman but I noticed that Bunnings also sells them after seeing them behind the counter. I suspect they are a special order though because I did not see them on the shop floor. They seem to be a good unit and the fact I can monitor them from anywhere I am is a good thing. We set them up on all four corners of the house so there's very few places they could get in without being spotted.

We're getting a mate in to replace our fence as a result of the break in and a couple of other odd incidents. It'll be nothing flash but it will keep people from scoping us out. We've already got film applied to our windows to make inside less viewable from outside.

One with, one withoutOne with, one without

The window on the left has light behind itThe window on the left has light behind it

As you can see, it makes a big difference.