Workshop
Ask a question

The Bunnings Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

How to save this tree from dying?

joy18
Getting Established

How to save this tree from dying?

What do I need to do with this dying tree? 

I am new with gardening - need help.

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-25 at 9.55.05 AM.jpeg

EricL
Bunnings Team Member
Bunnings Team Member

Re: How to save this tree from dying?

Hello @joy18

Welcome to the Bunnings Workshop community. It's wonderful to have you join us, and thank you for sharing your question about saving your tree from dying.

Can you please tell us a little bit of history about the tree? Was it always like this or did this recently happen? Was there any chemical spray or application made near the area? Was there any digging made around the tree? Would it be possible for you to post a photo of the bottom of the tree and its main trunk with the leaves spread out of the way?

It's necessary to see the condition of the tree so we can tell if it has been infested by insects, chemically harmed or perhaps a third cause that we can't see. This third cause is often either underwatering or overwatering. The more information e have about what has been happening around the tree, the more we will be able to diagnose the cause of its illness.

We look forward to seeing the photos.

Eric

See something interesting? Give it the thumbs up!
joy18
Getting Established

Hi Eric,

Thanks for your response.