Workshop
Ask a question

The Bunnings Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

Vegetable patch

didi
Just Starting Out

Vegetable patch

Hi I am a newbie and starting out to grow a veg patch. Don’t have a male around to help

so wanting an easy way and coverage to stop cats etc ty 

Jason
Community Manager
Community Manager

Re: Vegetable patch

Hi @didi,

Welcome to Workshop. We're pleased to have you join us and will be more than happy to help.

Do you have a section of your garden that you are planning to use for growing vegetables or do you need to establish something from scratch?

It's not difficult to build a simple raised garden bed, as this helpful step-by-step guide from community member @Adam_W demonstrates. I trust you will find it useful.

Another option is to buy a raised planter like the VegTrug Growing Kit which has a cover and would allow you to start growing very quickly and easily.

I will now hand over to the community for their suggestions, but would encourage you to provide a little more detail about what you would like to do and perhaps even some photos of your garden if possible so members can see what you are working with and provide more specific advice. 

Many thanks,

Jason

See something interesting? Give it the thumbs up!
didi
Just Starting Out

Ty so much Bunnings have raised tubs but they seem so expensive 

Jason
Community Manager
Community Manager

No problem. Let me tag @MitchellMc for you as I'm sure he will be able to share some helpful advice and make some other suggestions for you.

Jason

MitchellMc
Bunnings Team Member
Bunnings Team Member

Welcome to the Workshop Community @didi. Many thanks for your question, I'd be happy to make some suggestions for you.