Workshop
Ask a question

The Bunnings Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

How do I refresh this kitchen?

Lime
Getting Established

How do I refresh this kitchen?

Hi everyone. We have just bought our 1st home. 4 more weeks to go until we get our keys to the house. Just thought I ask for some ideas on how I can refresh this old kitchen with a more modern look with tight budget. I would probably have to look around for some handyman to help with the reno since I have no tools, nil experience and work 2 jobs with two young kids to care. I know this community is mostly for DIY projects, but I hope some can shed some ideas to help me. 

Few things I really need will be:

1. Install a rangehood or similar kind on top of the stove. Will this be possible while keeping part of cupboard above or do we have to move that section of cupboard?

2 change the sink to double sink, or if possible add dishwasher.

3. change the tap to mixer tap. I also want to change the tap in bathroom (vanity and shower) to mixer tap, is this something possible without having to remove the tiles?

I am sorry if the question sounds very silly. The kitchen is very small too so I would need most of the storage it currently has. What would be the rough budget to touch up this space?

B541FDED-4C7D-4C9C-A2F5-6E2D5D41CA34.jpeg

CEBC85F4-F1B9-41C3-A4F7-0C38C47B8FC7.jpeg

Any help is very much appreciated. Thank you all.

MitchellMc
Bunnings Team Member
Bunnings Team Member

Re: How do I refresh this kitchen?

Welcome to the Workshop community @Lime. Many thanks for your questions, I'd be happy to start the discussion.

Congratulations on buying your first home, what an exciting time in your lives!