Workshop
Ask a question

The Bunnings Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

Kitchen layout reno advice please

Caz65
Finding My Feet

Kitchen layout reno advice please

Hi, I would be extremely appreciative for any help to see if the lack of space for a table setting can be solved in this kitchen. I lost my husband last year to a heart attack and i am a fulltime career for our adult son, so there is just the 2 of us now. I need to down size and this home , that is for sale, is perfect for us except the kitchen area, there is no dining area. The cupboards that are there are only a couple of years old and in very good nick but they are just not practical for the space. The home is double brick so not sure how easy it would be to move the door way.  I would only have a budget of 15,000 to spend.

Im really hoping someone can help a novice here. Thank you

Screenshot_20191126-203137_Samsung Internet.jpgScreenshot_20191126-203204_Samsung Internet.jpgScreenshot_20191126-203155_Samsung Internet.jpg

redracer01
Kind of a Big Deal

Re: kitchen layout/reno advice please

Hello @Caz65  Im looking at your kitchen measurements. 4.11 x 2.9 is that from wall to wall? Is the 2.9 part the remaining floor space? If you will indulge me can you please measure the wall area. A 15,000 budget will change your kitchen. But do we really need to? As you say its still in good nick, perhaps a touch up and a light reno? Yes?! Send me a reply and I will see what I can come up with.

I am a Bunnings team member. Any opinions or recommendations shared here are my own and do not necessarily represent those of Bunnings. Visit the Bunnings website for assistance from the customer service team.

Re: kitchen layout/reno advice please