Workshop
Ask a question

The Bunnings Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

Hi, I am needing to close in a deck ( a bit under 3mt by 3 mtr). I am struggling to find a handyman.

SusieMeg
Just Starting Out

Hi, I am needing to close in a deck ( a bit under 3mt by 3 mtr). I am struggling to find a handyman.

Hi.

I need to enclose a small deck. I would like to do it simply by using composite wood on one side and a door and glass louvers on the other.

I know Bunnings has plantation type shutters, do you have the glass louvers?

You also list the composite to purchase for $14...but it doesn't say how much that buys....

You can tell I am a real novice.

Do you have builders that can do these jobs with materials purchased at Bunning?

Please help me!!!!!!!

Cheers

Susie Meg

MitchellMc
Bunnings Team Member
Bunnings Team Member

Re: Hi, I am needing to close in a deck ( a bit under 3mt by 3 mtr). I am struggling to find a ha...

Welcome to the bunnings Workshop community @SusieMeg. It's great to have you join us and many thanks for your questions.

Would you be able to provide a link to the composite wood product that you are interested in as I am having trouble finding it? I'll then be able to tell you the length.

The only louvre window I can seem to find in our range is one to suit a greenhouse: Maze Greenhouse Louver Window. You could potentially use this in your build.

Workshop is a D.I.Y. community for discussion about home improvement projects around the house and garden. Our talented members are contributing their own decking projects here all the time and I trust they would be more than happy to assist you with tackling this project if you were interested.

For finding a qualified tradesperson in your area, you might be better served to try a site like Hipages or Airtasker

Please let us know if you have any questions about the project or need assistance in getting started.

Mitchell