Workshop
Ask a question

The Bunnings Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

Soccer passing wall/board

rbangy
Finding My Feet

Soccer passing wall/board

Hello all,

I am looking to build a soccer passing wall/board as shown in the image below.

I searched the forum and found only one other post but what I want is slightly different.

I am aware that I will need to use 18mm plywood (structural or something else?) but have no clue beyond that. Can I get some help please on -

1. Bunnings closest to me does straight cuts but I am not sure where I can get angled cuts done.

2. Any suggestions on materials like hinges etc are most welcome.

My apologies if I am asking basic questions but I am a total newbie. Thanks in advance!

board.png

MitchellMc
Bunnings Team Member
Bunnings Team Member

Re: Soccer passing wall/board

Welcome to the Bunnings Workshop community @rbangy. It's fantastic to have you join us and many thanks for your questions.

Please don't ever apologise for asking questions as that's what we are here for.

From what I can see they have used a solid piece of timber close to 240 x 45mm MGP10 Untreated Pine Timber Framing - Linear Metre. I don't believe the angled cuts are necessary for the unit to function correctly. If you were to have the front and sides cut in-store you could use a handsaw or jigsaw or circular saw to cut the angled sides yourself.

The hardware appears to be a couple of Pinnacle 250mm Zinc-Plated Heavy-Duty Tee Hinges, a case handle and a cabin hook.

Please let me know if you need further assistance or had any questions.

Mitchell

See something interesting? Give it the thumbs up!

And it needs to be heavy - ?

Thank you!, @MitchellMc 

The MGP10 Untreated Pine is 240mm in height and I wanted something around 400mm. Do you reckon this is a good alternative - 405-x-18mm-1-8m-pine-utility-panel_p0019147

Thank you!