Workshop
Ask a question

My first mosaic project

maryg
Building a Reputation

My first mosaic project

2A1C6124-2717-4436-8996-5DE6C6FE7B89.jpeg

so this is to be my first ever attempt at mosaic I hope my project is better than my drawing lol Thank you soo much Mitchell for your advice :smile: I’m going to cut out the design on ply attach this to another sheet of ply then use cut glass and these beautiful shells I’ve been collecting daily on Ohope beach :smile: The colours I want to get are Turquoise/pink/light purple/light blue/ greens/blues/reds/yellow and orange? I adore colours. Any advice is great fully appreciated please? I’ve never cut glass I’m a complete newbie but we all start at the beginning :wink: 

MitchellMc
Bunnings Team Member
Bunnings Team Member

Re: my first mosaic project

Hi @maryg.

It's fantastic to see you jump straight in with such enthusiasm! We can't wait to see what you'll be able to achieve with your project, no doubt plenty of other community members will take inspiration from it also.

The only advice I can give is to really make it yours! The beauty of mosaicing is that you can create what you want, with some of the most impacting designs being extremely colourful.

Remember if you need any assistance or get stuck, there are many fantastic and creative members just waiting to assist.

Mitchell

See something interesting? Give it the thumbs up!
MitchellMc
Bunnings Team Member
Bunnings Team Member

Hi @maryg.

How are you going with your mosaicing? We would love to see any progress if you have started on your project.

Mitchell

maryg
Building a Reputation