Workshop
Ask a question

The Bunnings Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

How to choose a wall colour for the bathroom?

mich1972
Kind of a Big Deal

How to choose a wall colour for the bathroom?

IMG_8681.jpeg

IMG_8683.jpeg

IMG_8673.jpeg

IMG_8664.jpeg

 Good morning Community Friends, I am an absolute beginner at painting ect. Just wanted to share this to get some friendly advice. 

Small bathroom 

I have painted the ceiling and ready now to paint the walls. 
The tiles are very dark as you can see from the photos. 
I got a few sample pots to have a look at some different shades of colours at different times of the day. 

My concern is going to dark and clashing with the dark tiles. 
A friend of mine suggested lexicon quarter. A shade of white / neutral is definitely what I am looking at doing now I have had time to think about it. I am about to head out to get another sample. I would appreciate it if you could take the time to have a look and see what you think please ? Thank you in advance. 

Once my project is finished I’ll share a step by step of what I’ve done 😊

mich1972
Kind of a Big Deal

Re: How to choose a wall colour for the bathroom

IMG_8671.jpeg

IMG_8670.jpeg
@KatieC thank you for the chat 🥰

KatieC
Retired Team Member
Retired Team Member

Hi @mich1972,

I would love to see what Miller Mood looks like on your walls, a nice subtle colour like that can balance out your tiles very nicely and bring a little grey/blue into the bathroom. It would also be good to see what Lexicon quarter looks like near your whiter tiles. I'll also tag some of our paint pros @Alyce_Pham@Renowayoflife@homeinmelbourne, and @Ari to see what they think. 

I cannot wait to see what you choose!

Katie

See something interesting? Give it the thumbs up!
Akanksha
Retired Team Member
Retired Team Member

Exciting project, @mich1972! You've got some great choices for paint colours there.