Workshop
Ask a question

The Bunnings Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

What materials would be needed to replicate this volleyball target hoop ?

altalt29
Getting Established

What materials would be needed to replicate this volleyball target hoop ?

Hello ! I'm a coach and current player and have found that this equipment is overly priced to buy through normal sports retailers, so I am looking to cut some corners and build one myself. But am not a handyman or been one for DIY projects previously. Could anyone familiar with materials and DIY give some advice on what things I would need to purchase to make this come to life please ? 

Screen Shot 2023-11-01 at 7.27.50 pm.pngScreen Shot 2023-11-01 at 7.28.26 pm.pngScreen Shot 2023-11-01 at 7.28.40 pm.png

Volleyball Target Hoop There is another link to a video where you may be able to take a closer look at. Thank you for any advice !!

Screen Shot 2023-11-01 at 7.29.15 pm.png

EricL
Bunnings Team Member
Bunnings Team Member

Re: What materials would be needed to replicate this hoop ?

Hello @altalt29 

Welcome to the Bunnings Workshop community. It's marvellous to have you join us, and thanks for sharing your question about replicating a Volleyball Target Hoop.

I was looking through the Bunnings website and was wondering if a Netball Ring With Stand Portable Pole Height Adjustable in combination with a Basketball Return Net - Ball Returner Basketball Rebounder will work for you? 

Let me call on our experienced members @Dave-1, @TedBear and @JoeAzza for their suggestions.

I have one more idea, but I will need to double check the parts to make sure that it can be assembled. I'll get back to you as soon as I can.

If you have any other questions we can help with, please let us know.

Eric

See something interesting? Give it the thumbs up!
Dave-1
Home Improvement Guru

Re: What materials would be needed to replicate this volleyball target hoop ?

Good Mornng @altalt29