Workshop
Ask a question

The Bunnings Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

Where to start with repairs on deck?

Leka
Just Starting Out

Where to start with repairs on deck?

Hi I'm Leka,

I have a deck that needs a major repair and I have no experience in building and needing help please to fix it and I dont know where to start. 

20210218_185554.jpg

Jason
Community Manager
Community Manager

Re: Where to start with repairs on deck?

Hi @Leka,

Welcome to the Bunnings Workshop community. We're really pleased to have you join us and trust that you'll receive lots of help and inspiration for all your projects around the house and garden from our clever and creative members.

I can understand that not knowing where to start can feel really overwhelming and intimidating, but we're here to help. 

To start with, you might like to get some ideas from our helpful guide How to renovate a timber deck by @Adam_W. As Adam says, a deck with damaged timber can be dangerous, so please take care. Then come back to us with some more photos and a thorough description of the condition of the structure and what your goals are for the renovation work. Helpful community members like Adam and our resident Bunnings D.I.Y. expert @MitchellMc will be happy to assist from there. 

Thanks,

Jason

See something interesting? Give it the thumbs up!
MitchellMc
Bunnings Team Member
Bunnings Team Member

Hi @Leka,