Workshop
Ask a question

The Bunnings Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

Whole home low budget slow refresh

BoeingFan
Becoming a Leader

Whole home low budget slow refresh

Home Sweet Home!Home Sweet Home!So I'm about to take on a little cottage in the middle of nowhere to be near family, and I'm beside myself with excitement about all the stuff we can do to freshen her up. I've never done any reno stuff before, but a lick of paint is always a great place to start. Bunnings, here I come!

P.S. I'm still trying to work out how to add an image to this post!

EricL
Bunnings Team Member
Bunnings Team Member

Re: Temporary Dishwasher Install Advice Please

Hello @BoeingFan

I'm sure @MitchellMc will be very pleased to hear that you got the dishwasher sorted out. Please let me know if you run into any issues with the temporary installation of your dishwasher.

We look forward to your next update.

Eric

See something interesting? Give it the thumbs up!

Thank you so much @EricL Actually, let me ask you one question, please; with the Kinetic brass nut and tail kit, does the rubber washer go in the bottom of the cup, with the lip of the tail on top, or does the top of the tail sit metal on metal on the bottom of the cup, and the washer on top, which will squish down against the 20mm hex nipple?

EricL
Bunnings Team Member
Bunnings Team Member

Hello @BoeingFan

The top of the tail sits metal on metal on the bottom of the cup and then the washer goes on top. The twisting action of the cup will press the nipple down onto the washer and down onto the top of the tail providing you with a water-tight connection.

If you need further assistance, please let us know.

Eric

@EricLThank you for your quick reply last night, it is now in-situ and working beautifully. We also bought the Mondella toilet suite whilst we were at Bunnings collecting the dishwasher, so that's another item ticked off the list ready for the plumbers and builder.