Workshop
Ask a question

The Bunnings Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

How to build a tall hang over the door storage rack for pantry

Maoling
Finding My Feet

How to build a tall hang over the door storage rack for pantry

Screenshot_20200716-143929_Samsung Internet.jpg

I want to have an adjustable 8 tier, over the door wire rack for my pantry.

Screenshot_20200716-143952_Samsung Internet.jpg

It is really expensive to buy online (can't seem to find any in any store), close to AUD200...

The depth between the shut pantry door to the edge of my shelf is slightly over 14cm; the door width, take away the space of the handle is slightly over 50cm, and the door is more than 200cm tall.  I would like to know whether it will be possible to make one myself (absolute beginner without talent) and whether there is any special tools that I will need...

Will really appreciate if someone can give me some advice.

Thanks

Jason
Community Manager
Community Manager

Re: How to build a tall hang over the door storage rack for pantry

@Maoling

A very warm welcome to the Bunnings Workshop community. It's great to have you with us. This is a friendly and rapidly growing community full of helpful people sharing home improvement advice and inspiration every day.

I'm sure members would be happy to assist with this project. What might be helpful to get the discussion started is to share a photo of the product you are trying to emulate so members can better visualise what you what to build. A photo of your pantry where you want to install the rack might also be useful. 

Please let me know if you ever need a hand getting the most from the site. 

Jason

See something interesting? Give it the thumbs up!

Thanks for the advice.

MitchellMc
Bunnings Team Member
Bunnings Team Member

Hi @Maoling