Workshop
Ask a question

The Bunnings Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

Upcycled drawers for nursery

Cooney09
Cultivating a Following

Upcycled drawers for nursery

table.jpeg

4B8B2C58-0F6A-4905-A178-7D20EDFD6C73.jpeg

FDA68D27-E53A-45C6-9F9F-7C65FFE7AE79.jpeg

74C6B715-BEB7-4263-A335-84FF141873E0.jpeg

Hi guys,

I want to upcycle these two sets of drawers we just bought. We’ve a baby on the way so I’ve been set to task but need to help and advice.

I’ve never done a project like this before so am starting from scratch. There are a lot of stickers that need to be removed and the knobs are falling off so will need replacing or fixing. 

I’m looking to paint both of them the greenish colour in the Bunnings photo attached and think the Gold knobs look great as well.

Very much appreciate advice on where to start. I also don’t have anything so any links to Bunnings equipment, type of paint etc would be very welcome.

Cheers,

Shane 

MitchellMc
Bunnings Team Member
Bunnings Team Member

Re: How to upcycle these drawers?

Welcome to the Bunnings Workshop, Shane (@Cooney09). It's wonderful you've joined us, and many thanks for your question about upcycling draws.

That looks like a fantastic project you are embarking on. I'd suggest the real winning product will be Dulux 1L PRECISION Maximum Strength Adhesion Primer White. It has superior adhesion to glossy and tough to paint surfaces. Once it's applied, you'll know the topcoat has the best chance of bonding.