Workshop
Ask a question

The Bunnings Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

What's the best thing you've ever made?

Jason
Community Manager
Community Manager

What's the best thing you've ever made?

At Workshop we love to encourage everyone to have a go, and to celebrate a successful project. 

We're keen to hear from you about the best thing you've ever made. 

Don't be shy, even if you're a beginner in the world of D.I.Y. you can be proud of what you've achieved.

Thanks for sharing.

Jason

GlovesCloseUp.png

See something interesting? Give it the thumbs up!
Brad
Kind of a Big Deal

Re: What's the best thing you've ever made?

Papers say I am a first class welder.

Also been a fitter and turner, part time factory electrition, hydraulics fitter, landlord, local government consultant and power tool sales.

Now a company director, education officer, technical officer and families carpenter.

Rhys
Cultivating a Following

the best thing i have ever made would have to be last years, year 10 Design and Technology project, a 1200mm x 600mm welding table with 10mm steel plate for the top, so i have something solid to work on

Jason
Community Manager
Community Manager

Thanks for joining in the discussion @Rhys. It sounds like you have some fantastic skills and experience to share with the community. Perhaps you could share some photos of the table? We'd also love to see some of the projects you have made recently. 

Let me extend a very warm welcome to the Workshop community. We're really pleased you could join us, and love that you have so enthusiastically jumped into so many discussions straight away. Great stuff! Looking forward to seeing more of your posts soon. 

Please let me know if you ever need a hand getting the most from the site, or have any feedback about how we can make Workshop even more useful for you.

All the best,

Jason

Jason
Community Manager
Community Manager