Workshop
Ask a question

The Bunnings Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

Can I paint this table to a darker colour?

mnmfamily2016
Finding My Feet

Can I paint this table to a darker colour?

Hi there, 

I'm a newbie here, just wanna do some DIY for the dining table.

I like this table but don't like the color of it. Can I paint table top with this colour? Would it last? Do I need to do anything before & after tinting it? Thank you so much for your help.

Watson Japan Prooftint Stain.jpeg

image_7_247442.jpg

Below is the advertised description if if helps giving any hints of the materials. Thanks.

This dining table exudes an modern style which will make a distinctive addition to your kitchen or dining room.

Made of solid mango wood, this dining table is exceedingly stable and durable, and the exquisite craftsmanship adds to its spectacular modern style. The dining table is handmade and each step of the process is carried out with the greatest care, be it polishing or lacquering. Additionally, the steel legs complete the industrial look, along with the steel cross frame that contributes to the sturdy construction.

Important note: The bleached mango wood shows natural grains, making each of the dining tables unique and slightly different from the next; the delivery is random.

MitchellMc
Bunnings Team Member
Bunnings Team Member

Re: Can I paint this table to a darker colour?

Welcome to the Bunnings Workshop community @mnmfamily2016. It's wonderful to have you join us, and many thanks for your question about staining timber.