Workshop
Ask a question

The Bunnings Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

How to make DIY Room Dividers and a soundbooth cone of silence CV19 Working from home/home schooling

StuckAtHome
Finding My Feet

How to make DIY Room Dividers and a soundbooth cone of silence CV19 Working from home/home schooling

Hello I hope you can help. Would be most grateful. Total newbie but my dilemma will be a common one right now. Due to the state of the world right now, I am working from home and my son is doing year 12 online at home. I rent a small cottage. 

I’d like some help in knocking up a Partition  or room divider to create a sense of division between our two tables which are in separate rooms but there is no closing door.  Say about 150 -200cm high and 100 wide. I don’t have a drill but have the bits! And lots of other tools and bits and bobs. They need to be freestanding.

another question .. more curiosity.. and this is a long shot but would anyone have any ideas for creating a sound booth.? Not a small room but a one 
of those chair type things that cut out the sound. It allow supervision.Here are a few pics for reference only. Obviously all IP is reserved to owners.. A diy one would be nothing like this but just so you get the idea!

ps I’m in a rental property....

Thank you for taking th time to read this...

Sleepless in SydneyBE26F23B-7425-40C0-B157-3CA4E08AEFF2.jpeg

2C0B8BFB-9BB4-4353-921E-88F86E4429EB.jpeg

Jason
Community Manager
Community Manager

Re: How to make DIY Room Dividers and a soundbooth cone of silence CV19 Working from home/home schoo

Hi @StuckAtHome,

I'm sure plenty of our community members can empathise with your situation and will be happy to help in any way they can. Let me tag some very clever members in @ProjectPete@Brad and @Starkers_17 to see if they might like to kick off the discussion and give you some ideas about where to start.