Workshop
Ask a question

The Bunnings Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

How to paint my dining table?

HamideR
Finding My Feet

How to paint my dining table?

5C5FB00C-FAF6-43A2-B8C7-DAD1C7E43DBE.jpeg

45E0834A-D629-4103-A997-4553E0ABCF93.jpeg

  

Hey I’m really new to the DIY club and have no idea what I’m doing, so just looking for some friendly advice on what the best and easiest way to repaint my dinner table all white 

MitchellMc
Bunnings Team Member
Bunnings Team Member

Re: upgrade dinning table

Welcome to the Bunnings Workshop community @HamideR. It's fantastic that you've joined us, and many thanks for your question about painting over varnish.

I'd suggest you start by cleaning down the entire table, including the intricate feet, with Selleys Sugar Soap Wall Cleaning Wipes. Then take a cloth dampened with fresh water and wipe away any remaining sugar soap. Once the table has dried, you can apply Flood 500ml ESP Easy Surface Paint Preparation. Once applied, you need to wait for 5 minutes and then wipe it off. After 90 minutes, you can paint the table.