Workshop
Ask a question

The Bunnings Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

New double storey build

ProjectPete
Kind of a Big Deal

New double storey build

ProjectPetePlans.png

For those that are interested I'm going to post updates of my double storey build to this thread. I've already started other threads about specific things (and will continue to do that) however this one is purely for regular updates. You can also follow our progress on Instagram @building.up.254 and @ProjectPete.diy.

Would be great to hear what people think along the way and I'm happy to answer any questions you have. This is my second build and I'm also project managing a mate's build - so I'm no expert but I've learned a few things along the way that I'm happy to share :smile:

----------
Handy and helpful
Instagram @projectpete.diy @at.home.rosehill @kayudesignco @aspirebamboo

Re: Double storey build - progress updates

Great work @ProjectPete. You'll never get anything if you don't ask. I'm sure the negotiations will be worth it and get a home that you truly love. 

Absolutely @RenoQueen - I worry about how many people get misled and ripped off through the process though because they're inexperienced and/or not confident/forward enough to say something.

----------
Handy and helpful

How's the build going @ProjectPete

Hope all is well.

Jason

See something interesting? Give it the thumbs up!

Thanks for the reminder @Jason - been flat out between getting things done for the new build, upgrading things on the current home, working, changing jobs, building up my business, cheekey getaways, etc etc

BUT

The build is coming along nicely :smile:

All brickwork is now complete and roof carpenters are booked for next week so it won't be long til it's got its shape.